School Board

Active parent and community involvement is crucial to the success of Cloverdale Primary School. As a community, we work on building strong connections with all stakeholders to ensure that responsibility for the educational outcomes of the students is shared between parents, staff and the wider educational community.

The Cloverdale School Board consists of elected parents, community members and staff representatives. The Board plays an important role in contributing to good school governance and accountability so that school resources are used efficiently, and community expectations and school's priorities reflect the needs of the students.

School Board members are available for a chat before or after each school assembly, at special events and at scheduled Board meetings.  The meetings are timetabled in the Calendar section of the School Website.

To assist with any questions or ideas the Cloverdale Primary School Board can also be contacted directly via email at . 


Cloverdale School Board 2023

Heather Dillon - Board Chair

Scott Carmichael - Parent Member

Renjana Modi - Parent Member

Jill Layug - Parent Member

Tiffany Wendt - Parent Member

Cassie Rowe, MLA - Community Member

Ahmad Khanfar - Community Member

Louise Burke - Principal

Karen Speedy - Staff Member

Karen Mitchell - Staff Member

Julie Cameron - Staff Member

Michelle Bellenger - Staff Member

Deborah McEwan - Deputy Principal and co-opted 

Fiona Preston - MCS and co-opted/Secretary